Amazing electric motorcycles

The last friday I was refilling my tank in a fuel-station and I saw that the diesel in Spain is paid in average at 1,42 € but I’ve seen it at 1,52 €. It is to expensive! I thougt that I had to search another way to transport myself to the places.

The thing is that I was surfing on the web and I found a brand of motorbikes that made electrical ones. At the beginning I saw that they made a kind of maxi-scooter with 160km of autonomy. For me it was fantastic because I never drive more than that distance so I decided to go to see this scooter in the shop.

When I arrived I saw that there were a lot of different motorbikes including several electrical bikes. I was talking with the seller. He encouraged me to try one of the motorbikes there. It was a Zero and at the beginning I thought it would be poor in features.

But it was amazing… You can accelerate till almost 140km/h in only a moment, and you can do 180km as well. It is noiseless and this is a thing that I appreciate a lot. When I stopped on the traffic lights some people asked me for the  motorbike: “Is this an electric motorbike?”. It was a good experience.

The problem arrived when I came back to the concessionaire and asked for the price… almost 13.995 € without taxes!! Too expensive yet.

My conclusion is that we are developing the future vehicles that will be electric but they are still expensive. We will have to wait.

Image

Leave a comment